CONQUEST AND CONSEQUENCE
ERRATA & CLARIFICATIONS July 2022 by Craig Besinque

RULEBOOK

1. 1.41IsLeTs / table [clarification]: IsLeT / Base / Building: Unit Promotion & Forts/SNLFs (not “Unrestricted”).

2.6 CoLONIES / sidebar p5 [addition]. Kuriles are also a Japanese Colony. Panama was also added.

3.243 INFANTRY [errata]: fires N1 not N2.

3.244: MARINES [errata]: Limit of one SNLF per Island/Straits (not “per Islet”).

7.14 PeAce DIVIDENDS [clarification]: Each Faction that is at Peace (15.1) and has not Violated a Neutral (15.3) nor was

involved in a Battle during the previous Year. ..

6. 7.35 RED IRREGULARS [redefinition]
7.351 RED PARTISANS (1 card) [addition]
The Soviet player only can play and discard one Chinese Province Diplomacy card to place a Partisan in that Province (see
17.1).
7.352 (not “7.35”) RED INSURGENTS (2 cards) [numbering change only, text OK].

7. 8.4 BRITISH EMPIRE DIPLOMACY [redefinition]: The British Empire (BritEmp) is an initially Neutral Great Power that can actively
join the USA Faction (only) via Diplomacy or a Violation of the British Empire (15.4).

8. 10.42 WINTER REDEPLOYMENT TURNS [clarification]: “These allow Strategic Movement (11.4) by Great Power units into Bases
or into/within Home Territory”.
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9. 15.1 STATE OF AT PEACE [clarification]: Draw a Peace Dividend chit (4.4) each New Year, unless they Violated a Neutral or were
involved in a Battle during the previous Year.

10. 15.22 DOW EFFECTS [redefinition]: delete last bullet (there are no longer DoWs on BritEmp, see 15.4).

11. 15.35 THE GATHERING STORM [clarification]: Japanese VoNs on the DEI or Vietnam each trigger the addition of one USA
Influence on the BritEmp (takes effect next Diplomacy Resolution).

12. 15.4 (moved from 15.25) VIOLATION OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE [redefinition]: If Japanese or Soviet units enter BritEmp
Home/Colonial Territory or its Home Seas (2.41), it is a Violation of the British Empire (VoBE): the BritEmp immediately joins
the USA Faction as an Ally (8.43), and this triggers a DoW upon the USA if the two Factions are at Peace (no VoN effects).

13. 16.1 THE PROXY POWERS [addition; append to paral]: The two Proxy Powers are Enemies.

14. 16.31 FOSTER POWER INTRUSION [clarification]: Except for Russian units entering Manchuria, any entry into China by US,
BritEmp, or Russian units is Foster Faction Intrusion.

15. 16.33 VIOLATION OF A PROXY POWER [clarification]: “Foreign Aggression (11.54) upon a Proxy Power or its Protectorates is a
Violation of that Proxy Power (VoPP), and converts them into Enemies. The first time a Proxy Power is Violated by each
Faction (no VoN effects), it receives...”

16. 17.2 MILITARIZING PARTISANS [clarification]: Newly Militarized Partisans (CV or Cadre)...

17. 19.4 RISING SUN SETUP [addition]: USA POP starts at 12 (+1 for Sian).

18. 19.5 UC PRoXY PRODUCTION: [clarification] “ ...(if impossible the CV is lost) and discard the card.

ACTION CARDS

19. #43 [errata]: replace “ ” with “IndoChina”.
20. #54 [typo]: Partisan Options: Sian or Mukden.
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21. Cover [errata]: Hainan/WildCards Applicable/USA box should also be colored olive green to indicate USA double Influence.
22. 1936 Government [typo]: “... play two matched Diplomacy cards face-down in their Secret Vault as Insurgents (see 7.352).”

NOTES:
e The type of change is indicated inside brackets.
e All the points regarding the rulebook are corrected in version 1.1 of the rulebook.



